Donate old books to our buddies at RSK School in India

Donate now!

We are collecting books of all shapes, sizes, kinds, and reading levels for our friends in Hyderabad India. This is the school I built rooftop gardens at. When I inquired about their school library, I was shown a small, locked metal cabinet with some very dry & academic books. I thought it would be a great idea to really hook them up some great picture & chapter books. I think reading books sometimes is a luxury that we Americans take for granted. I have no doubt that these books would be greatly appreciated and used. Reading for fun is a great way of learning how to read, developing imagination, and even simply opening young people’s minds. Drop the books by the main office by February 7th. Maybe you have tons of children’s books gathering dust on a shelf, give them a new life in India! Garfield High School is sending some students there to develop some computer labs at various schools and they are willing to carry the books for us. Do it!

Got old Books?

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    I have fun with, lead to I discovered just what I used to be looking for.
    You’ve ended my four day lengthy hunt! God Bless you man. Have a great day. Bye


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

