Plant sale 2012 success. Thank you everybody!

A line? wow.

It was the best plant sale yet in my 4 years here. Thanks to all the students who worked so hard to grow these plants. The greenhouse still has tons of plants left over- which is a really great thing. We donate plants to so many non-profits & schools- they rely on us to help them get a super jump start on growing food for those in need. Social enterprise at it’s finest- people buy organic starter plants for their gardens, and we can in turn help out a  lot of other people who need our help. Yay!

Special thanks to all the UW volunteers- they really helped for many weeks before tagging, transplanting, and making it all happen. Thank you Emily, Sarah, Jasmine,  & Jesse.

the day before….thanks to UW volunteer Emily!

Also- much thanks to all the parent volunteers who really helped make this a community effort like no other.  Hannah- our garden committee QUEEN- she has been down in the trenches since day one- THANKS! Thank you to Kelli for our fabulous baked goods. Laura & Tom for all their extra plant support and labor. Tamara- our cashier and master money person. Big thanks to Lily & Jaala for putting together their fabulous Makery craft area for all the kids at the sale. So many people to thank- Orca couldn’t exist without all of our community support.

 

 

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    sarah said,

    really so inspiring to see how much teamwork there was. GREAT GOING!!

  2. 2

    Hey there! Someone in my Facebook group shared this site with us so I came to
    take a look. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m bookmarking and will
    be tweeting this to my followers! Fantastic blog and fantastic design.

  3. 3

    wehkamp said,

    Ahaa, its good dialogue on the topic of this piece of
    writing here at this website, I have read all that, so at this
    time me also commenting at this place.

  4. 4

    Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew
    of any widgets I could add to my blog that automatically tweet my
    newest twitter updates. I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping maybe you would have some experience with something like this. Please let me know if you run into anything. I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your new updates.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

